The Oxfordshire & Buckinghamshire Light Infantry

Regiment Home
Battle Honours
Territorial Battalions
Commanding Officers
Roll of Officers
43rd Foot Timeline
52nd Foot Timeline
Ox & Bucks Timeline
WW1 - Battalions
WW1 Roll of Honour
WW2 Roll of Honour
Boer War
Researcher Interest
Army List
London Gazette Extracts
Photo Album
D Coy Pegasus
Message Board

Commanding Officers of the 43rd Regiment from 1830 to 1881

extracted from "Records and Badges of the British Army, 1900" by Henry M Chichester and George Burges-Short

1830    Henry Booth, K.H.

1841    James Forlong, K.H.

1851    Henry Skipwith

            Robert Newton Phillips

            James Brown

1857    George Talbot

1862    James Maurice Primrose

1863    Henry Jackson Parkin Booth

1864    Francis Hutchinson Synge

1871    Fiennes Middleton Colvile, C.B.

1875    Frederick Augustus Smith, V.C.

1878    Hugh Stewart Cochrane, V.C.

Commanding Officers of the 52nd Regiment from 1825 to 1881

1825    James Ferguson, C.B.

1839    William Blois

1846    Richard French

1850    Henry Samuel Davis

1851    Cecil William Forester

1853    George Campbell, C.B.

            Robert George Hughes

1860    John Leslie Dennis

            Charles Albert Denison

1864    Arthur Lennox Peel

1870    Hon. Ernest George Curzon

1877    William Barwell Browne Barwell

Commanding Officers of the Linked Battalions from 1881 to 1900

1881     Hugh Stewart Cochrane, V.C., 1st Bn.

            William Barwell Browne Barwell, 2nd Bn.

1881    Harry Armstrong Brett

1882    Thomas Manbourg Bailie

1885    Stanley Crozier

1885    Howard Kingscote

1887    George Francis Vesey

1889    Henry Coker Adams

1891    Arthur Campbell Money

1891    William Clarke

1892    James Johnstone

1895    Evelyn Broomfield Pocklington

1896    James Arthur Strachan

1896    Francis Hugh Plowden


Monday, 19 September, 2016 13:01

Site by Severn Beach